The 4th International Conference of Water Resources Development and Environmental Protection

Supported By


Important Dates

Start of Early Bird Registration

March 1, 2021

Submit Abstract

March 1, 2021

Abstract Submission Deadline

April 30, 2021

Announcement of Abstract Acceptance

May 21, 2021

Full Paper Submission

June 26, 2021

Early Bird Registration

June 30, 2021

Announcement of Full Paper Acceptance

July 17, 2021

Conference Date

August 7, 2021

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Ir. Mochamad Basuki
Hadimoeljono, M.Sc.

Minister of Public Works and Public Housing of Indonesia


Prof. Keisuke Murakami

Coastal Engineering, River Engineering, Natural Disaster Management Miyazaki University


Prof.dr.Ir. Dano Roelvink

IHE Delft, TU Delft, Professor of Coastal Engineering and Port Development Deltares, Senior Specialist


Conference Topics

Event Schedule

Saturday, August 7th 2021

Time Explanation
09.00 – 09.05 Opening session
09.05 – 09.10 Welcome remarks ICWRDEP2021 Committee Chair
09.10 – 10.00 Keynote Speech 1: Japan
10.00 – 10.50 Keynote Speech 2: Indonesia
10.50 – 11.00 Parallel Links info for upcoming Parallel sessions
11.00 – 12.00 Parallel sessions
12.00 – 13.00 Break
13.00 – 15.00 Parallel sessions
15.00 – 15.10 Break
15.10 – 16.00 Keynote Speech 3: Netherland
16.00 – 16.10 Closing

Conference Fee
(includes publication fee)

Registration Type (per paper) Indonesians (IDR) International (USD)
Early Bird Standard Early Bird Standard
General 2250K 2500K 150 200
Graduate Students 1750K 2000K 100 150
Undergraduate Students 1250K 1500K 50 100
Participants 300K 35

Official Poster


Previous Events



Universitas Brawijaya 5 - 7 Jun, 2015


Universitas Brawijaya 14 - 15 Sep, 2017


Universitas Brawijaya 12 - 13 Oct, 2019

International Scientific Commite

Steering Commitee
Prof. Suhardjono
Prof M. Bisri
Prof. Lily Montarcih L.
Prof. Pitojo Tri Juwono
(Universitas Brawijaya, – Indonesia)

Dr.Eng. Riyanto Haribowo

Vice Chairman
Dr.Eng. Evi Nur Cahya

Sri Wahyuni, Ph.D

Dr. Linda Prasetyorini

Scientific Committee
Prof. Dano J.A. Roelvink
(Deltares, Netherland)

Prof. Keisuke Murakami
(Miyazaki University, Japan)

Prof. Tsuyoshi Imai
(Yamaguchi University, Japan)

Prof. Masaharu Fujita
(Kyoto University, Japan)

Assoc. Prof. M. Farid Ma’ruf
(Education and Culture Attache of the Indonesian Embassy in Kuala Lumpur)

Assoc. Prof. Muzamir bin Hasan
(Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia)

Jantima Teeka, Ph.D
(Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi – Thailand)

Prof. Djoko Legono
(Gadjah Mada University – Indonesia)

Prof. Nadjadji Anwar
(Sepuluh November Institute of Technology – Indonesia)

Prof. Muhammad Mukhlisin
(Politeknik Negeri Semarang)

Dr. Ussy Andawayanti
Moh. Solichin, Ph.D
Dr. Ery Suhartanto
(Universitas Brawijaya, – Indonesia)